What is a baby considered full term?

Pregnancy usually lasts about 40 weeks from the first day of your last menstrual period to your due date. A full-term pregnancy lasts between 39 weeks, 0 days and 40 weeks, 6 days.This is 1 week before your due date to 1 week after your due date. Every week of pregnancy counts for your baby's health