What kind of dogs shed?

Almost every type of dog sheds its hairs at some time. Dogs, like all mammals, are covered with hair that grows and dies and falls out of the body. This is called shedding and dogs have a lot of hair to shed. Long-haired dogs will shed the most hair, but short-haired breeds also shed.