What is in search of lost time?

In Search of Lost Time, first translated into English as Remembrance of Things Past, and sometimes referred to in French as La Recherche, is a novel in seven volumes by French author Marcel Proust. It follows the narrator's recollections of childhood and experiences into adulthood.