How do you clean lamp shades?

Feather dust or Swiffer routinely. Occasionally use a slightly damp cloth around the edges and along the grain of the fabric to capture collected dust. For spots you will need to determine the fabric type and either spot clean or seek the advice of a dry cleaner.