How to get rid of fried fish smell in your house?

Leave a bowl of vinegar out on the counter overnight to absorb lingering seafood smells. Simmer either vinegar or lemon peels in water on your stove for 20 minutes or so to neutralize the surrounding air, sort of like a natural potpourri.