What is the definition of determine?

Determine has several definitions. 1, to cause something to occur in a particular way, as in "her attitude will determine her future." 2, to ascertain or establish exactly, as in "we must determine what is true and what is false." 3, to firmly decide, as in "he determined to apply for a new job."