Do green peppers need to be refrigerated?

If the green pepper has not been cut open, it does not need to be refrigerated. However, once it has been cut open, it needs to be refrigerated in order to prevent bacterial spoilage. Also, keep in mind that products that are kept cool tend to have a longer shelf life.