Who is the main actor in get smart?

Actor Don Adams plays Maxwell Smart on the Get Smart series from 1965 to 1970. He also played Smart in two films, The Nude Bomb, also known as The Return of Maxwell Smart, and Get Smart, Again!, as well as a revival series in 1995. In the 2008 film, Get Smart, Steve Carell plays Maxwell Smart.