How long do i cook cauliflower in the microwave?

Place pieces in a microwave-safe bowl, and add just enough water to cover the bottom of the bowl, 2 to 3 tablespoons. Place a plate over the bowl and microwave for 3 to 4 minutes, depending on how much bite you like in your cauliflower, how large the pieces are, and how powerful your microwave is.