How long was elizabeth smart kidnapped?

Elizabeth Smart was abducted on June 4, 2002 at the age of 14. She was held captive for 9 months. She was discovered with one of her captors in March 12, 2003. The man who kidnapped her was sentenced to life in prison. The female captor was released in September 2018.