How many islands are in france?

Pacific Ocean: In French Polynesia, there are 118 islands of five archipelagos, including the Society Islands, which include Tahiti and Bora Bora; the Marquesas Islands; the Tuamotu Archipelago; the Gambier Islands; and the Tubuai Islands