What is the longest direct flight?

The Australian airline Qantas is preparing to run its first nonstop test flight from New York City to Sydney, a route that no airline has been able to do without stopping. At 20 hours, it would be the world's longest flight, surpassing Singapore Airlines' nonstop flight to Newark airport.