Is there such thing as a cinnamon tree?

According to britannica.com, cinnamon comes from the bark of a bushy evergreen tree of the Laurel family.

---

Cinnamon--is a sturdy tree of ancient origins. Dating back thousands of years to its native land Sri Lanka, few trees in the landscape have the wonderful, eclectic attributes of Cinnamon.