How much is a british crown worth?

The crown was worth five shillings (a shilling being 12 pre-decimal pence) until decimalisation in February 1971. The last five shilling piece was minted in 1965. The crown coin was nicknamed the dollar, but is not to be confused with the British trade dollar that circulated in the Orient.