What kind of dinosaur was dino on the flintstones?

Dino's species, as told in the episode "The Snorkasaurus Hunter", is a Snorkasaurus and was bipedal bearing a resemblance to the real world Plateosauridae. However all later appearances would portray and refer to him as a dog or dogasaurus who walked on all fours.