Who is marie curie?

Marie Curie was a Polish and naturalized-French physicist and chemist who conducted pioneering research on radioactivity. She was the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first & only woman to win two Nobel Prizes, & the only person to win the Nobel Prize in two different scientific fields.