What's armor day?

Armour Day is celebrated by the Armoured Corps of #IndianArmy on 1st May every year to commemorate the commencement of mechanisation of the Indian Cavalry Regiments. On this day in 1938, The Scinde Horse became the first Regiment to shed their horses to be equipped with tanks.