What does a vixen mean?

Vixen literally refers to a female fox, but it has two very distinctive extended meanings: “a shrew” and “a sexy woman.” A vixen is also a spirited or fierce woman, especially one seen as sexually attractive. "an outrageous shaven-headed vixen"