What can you do with honeycomb?

Honeycomb can be left in the hive for bees to use. Honey can be extracted from honeycomb for consumption, or honeycomb can be eaten in its natural state. Some people find that the waxy cells are similar to chewing gum, but the entirety of the honeycomb is edible.