When does mars go into retrograde?

It occurs about every 26 months when the Earth comes up from behind and overtakes Mars. This year's Mars retrograde occurs in fiery Aries from Wednesday, September 9th 2022 to Friday, November 13th. During this time, our libidos can be affected, along with our ambition.