How expensive is the hope diamond?

There is more than one way to approach this question. As a unique item, the Hope diamond has no real comparisons price wise. It is said to be insured for 250 Million, while it has been appraised to be worth between 200 - 250 million, it is doubtful it will be sold anytime soon, if ever.