What's the longest anyone has been in space?

The record for most time spent in space during one flight was 437 days, held by Valeri Polyakov of Russia. The most total time spent in space was 878 days, held by Gennady Padalka, also of Russia. The same American records are Scott Kelly at 340 days, and Peggy Whitson at 665 days.