Can yetis go in the dishwasher?

According to the manufacturer, YETI rambler tumblers are dishwasher-safe. And here's an extra tip to prolong the life of your YETI cup: before it goes in the dishwasher, remove the rubber lid gasket to prevent any grime build up in the lid. Then throw it in the silverware basket.

---

Since the launch of the Ramblers we have done several tests and have concluded that the tumblers are dishwasher safe. The YETI Rambler may be placed on any shelf within the dishwasher, and the lid should be placed on the top shelf.