What birthstone is purple?

February's Birthstone, Amethyst, is a purple Birthstone. June's Alexandrite tends to have purple also.

---

Amethyst, this stone is associated with birthdays in February.

---

Purple Amethyst is the birthstone for Feb. All the birthstones are: Jan: Garnet, Feb: Amethyst, March: Aquamarine, April: Diamond, May: Emerald, June: Pearl or Alexandrite, July: Ruby, Aug: Peridot, Sept: Sapphire, Oct.: Tourmaline or Opal, Nov.: Topaz or Citrine, Dec: Tanzanite, Zircon or Turquoise