How do you fix a broken controller?

Reset the DUALSHOCK 4 wireless controller Turn off and unplug your PS4. Locate the small reset button on the back of the controller near the L2 shoulder button. Use a small tool to push the button inside the tiny hole. ... Connect the controller to the PS4 using a USB cable and press the PS button.