Why is there not going to be a descendants four?

In America, “Descendants 4” started last August. Unfortunately overshadowed by sad news: Because of the death of Cameron Boyce, the premiere of “Descendants 3” has been canceled. After it was unclear for a long time when the popular film would be shown in Germany, there is now an official start date