What is the tuning for a guitar?

The standard tuning of a guitar is, E, A, D, G, B, e, from low to high. Relative tuning is to hold the 5th fret on the low E string, to tune the A-string. Next hold the 5th fret on the A string = D string. 5th fret on the D string = G, 4th fret on the G string = B. & 5th fret on the B string = e