What are the countries in australia?

The Continent of Australia is divided into six states and two territories. The are six states—New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia, and Tasmania—and two internal territories are—the Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory, which contains Canberra.

---

Australia, There are no other countries in Australia. Australia IS a country.