What is the book slaughterhouse five about?

Slaughterhouse-Five combines historical fiction, science fiction, autobiography, and satire in an account of the life of Billy Pilgrim, a barber’s son turned draftee turned optometrist turned alien abductee. Billy has become “unstuck in time.” and travels between periods of his life.