How many chickens are in one egg?

If fertilized, there will be one chicken in an egg, unless the egg contains dual yolks which would result in two chickens in one egg. Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

---

There is one chicken per fertilized egg. It is possible to have a double yoke egg but those will never form or hatch.