What is blue and purple mixed together?

When you mix blue and purple dye, you'll get different shades of purple. But it'll be the blue dye that determines exactly what color you get. And you'll have more color options if you use semi-permanent dyes. If you mix a medium blue with purple, you'll end up with purple with blue tones.