When is the oscars ceremony?

The 92nd Academy Awards ceremony, honoring the best films of 2019, was held on February 9, 2020. As with the previous ceremony, there was no host. The ceremony was broadcast on ABC. It took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California, for the 18th consecutive year.