Why does the earth turn around?

When the gaseous and cloudy nebula collapsed and starting forming planets, moons, and asteroids etc, the conservation of angular momentum caused things to turn around each other as objects and particles started coming together. The unchecked inertia of the sun and the planets keeps things spinning.