What level does squirtle evolve at?

Squirtle is a Water-type Pokémon introduced in Generation One. It evolves into Wartortle starting at level 16, which evolves into Blastoise starting at level 36.

---

Squirtle evolves at level 16 into Wartortle in all games. Wartortle evolves into Blastoise at level 36.