How do you get the pit out of a mango?

When the mango is ripe, insert a paring knife in the center, until the blade touches the pit. Then rotate the knife in a straight line around the pit, circumscribing it with the incision. Once a slit is created around the mango, grasp one side in each hand and twist along the incision.