What's the difference between mandarins and clementines?

According to gardeningchannel.com, the biggest difference is that clementines are a type of mandarin, a hybrid crossing mandarins with sweet oranges, while mandarins are a group of several different fruits that include not only clementines but satsumas, tangerines, and other varieties as well.