Who plays hallelujah?

'Hallelujah' is a song written by Canadian singer Leonard Cohen and released in 1984. It received little initial success. It received more success when recorded in 1991 by John Cale. Jeff Buckley recorded a version in 1994 that was met with more success. The song has been covered by many artists.