How do you slide cancel in call of duty?

Press Circle or B (the crouch button) to slide. When the crouch animation begins, you'll need to press Circle/B (the crouch button) to cancel the slide. Once the slide gets canceled, you'll need to press X or A (the jump button) to continue spriting in full speed again.