What does orvis collated mean?

The word 'Claim' was in legal contention in ORVIS v. JENNINGS-1876. The collated meaning was the Law Dictionary which stated 'claim' is a demand for a thing, the ownership of which is by the claimant but is wrongfully held by another. This finding is referred to as the ORVIS COLLATED definition.