Can you freeze krispy kreme donuts?

Krispy Kreme doughnuts are best when fresh and they have a shelf life of 24 hours, however you are able to freeze them for a later date. If you choose to freeze the doughnuts, make sure you seal them in an airtight package to ensure the ageing process is halted while in the freezer.