In star wars who is red five?

Red 5 is the callsign of the pilot that is the fifth member of the Rebellion's Red Squadron. Before Luke Skywalker, the callsign belonged to a pilot named Pedrin Gaul, who appeared in Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.