Is cool as a cucumber an oxymoron?

As cool as a cucumber is a simile, which is a figure of speech that compares one thing to another. An oxymoron is a self-contradicting word or group of words (as in Shakespeare's line from Romeo and Juliet, "Why, then, O brawling love! O loving hate!").