What happened to apollo?

The Apollo program was designed to land humans on the Moon and bring them safely back to Earth. 6 of the missions (Apollos 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17) achieved this goal. Apollos 7 and 9 were Earth orbiting missions to test the Command and Lunar Modules. Apollo 1 had a tragic fire that killed 3 men.