When is the james webb telescope gonna be launched?

The James Webb Space Telescope is truly on its way after many long delays. The massive observatory launched on December 25th 2021 from Europe's Spaceport in Kourou, French Guiana, at 7:20 a.m. EST (1220 GMT). It is headed for an orbit around the Earth at distance of 1 million miles above the planet.