What is the difference between chinese mustard and mustard?

The actual flavor of prepared mustard will depend on a number of factors, including the type of seeds used, how they are processed, and what spices are added. The brown mustard seeds used in Chinese hot mustard are stronger than the black and white mustard seeds used in some other types of mustard.