How tall is an average fourth grader?

At age 4, they are 40 inches tall and weigh 36 pounds. By age 6, boys are an average of 45 inches tall and weigh 46 pounds. 8-year old boys have an average height of 50 inches and weigh 56 pounds. At 10 years old, boys are 55 inches tall and weigh 68 pounds, on average.