What is the difference between shrimp and prawns?

Main anatomical difference between prawns & shrimp is their body form while prawns tend to be noticeably larger. The best part is that they are almost identical in terms of taste. Prawns might be slightly sweeter but the difference is almost impossible to tell in most recipes.