Who is the actor rickman?

Alan Sidney Patrick Rickman (born February 21, 1956, died January14, 2016) was an English actor and director. He was a multi-talented actor who became typecast as a villain after his roles in Die Hard & later Harry Potter, where he played Severus Snape. He died suddenly in 2016 of pancreatic cancer.