How long can a sneeze travel?

A recent MIT study showed that small sneeze and cough particles, 10 micrometers in diameter, can travel up to 200 times the distance previously thought to be the maximum. Some less newsworthy sites have claimed that this new distance is 200 feet.

---

20 feet