How many people play minecraft java edition?

As of October, the game still boasted 90 million monthly players and had sold over 150 million copies across all those platforms worldwide. The Minecraft: Java Edition sales reflect what was once the original, Java-based version of Minecraft for PC, Mac, and Linux from its first release until now.